Overcome overthinking

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Living life with worries is useless. I, myself is an overthinker. It is a trait that I am not proud of, badly to get rid of.

Overthinking, as I understand, an act of forming idea/s of something in an exaggerating manner. This usually happens after coming up with uncertain decisions. Decisions that could upturn your smooth-sailing life. And, there would come a time that your mind branches out what-ifs and your mood would shift into gaining stress.

Stress only worsens the outcomes that you would be facing. More negative thoughts to come up, the more paranoia would stick onto your brain. With these, you became unfocused to the current scenario you are facing.

You miss the things that should be giving you good vibes. An instance that happened to me was when we, with my friends, went to roam around after a workshop we had.

That moment was supposed to be enjoyed. Yeah, I end up laughing and smiling from all of their sheepishness but deep inside I suffer in pain. That day give me chills because I gained bad memories with it. I was scared that a random scene again would come bad so again, overthinking took place.

Look, at your own experiences, how you became miserable just by overthinking. Thus, this have nothing to do well with your life so I am trying to change this.

At first, it is really really hard because I need to do this during a vacation, a time wherein there are no school stuffs to do. I did a lot of cycles of self-evaluations over why I did this and that and cried over and over for decisions that can’t be undone.

I am so hopeless that I ask for my friends’ attention just to get over with my mind-bugging activity. Everyone said that I can survive what I am getting through. That is how optimistic they are.

They also offered me a lot of time-consuming stuffs. I started doing calligraphy then jumped onto sketching. Little by little, I can see progress on how things changed.

I am forever grateful to these improvements especially to God. I realized then that I overlooked the idea that He is always willing to give a rope to climb on.

Truly, having more or less than enough of everything is somehow bad. If you got your will to be just fine, you can clearly see that this is how life really works and should be lived.

I learned that there are always more to life than making speculations of ill results. Sooo, I hope guys that whether you are or not experiencing this is you got a background of how cruel overthinking it is.
overcome overthinking.png

Sort:  

@rijomera, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @virtualself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22