The results are in: My son is a metalhead! Photo of the Day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Today my 20 month old son spelled his first word!

He and I were playing with the pieces from a Scrabble game.

We were learning letters and such, so I spelled out his name in the Scrabble tiles R-Y-D-E-R. After doing so, he wanted to try to spell a word, so he starting picking out tiles and putting them together on the table to form a word...Check it! 



  M-O-S-H, mosh. My son was born a metalhead! 

Mosh/mäSH : verb
Definition: To dance to rock music in a violent manner involving jumping up and down and deliberately colliding with other dancers.

source

I've been a metalhead since before I can remember, and it is a cool feeling as a dad, to think that your kids may grow up to enjoy the same things that you do. Obviously he had no idea what he was spelling, but it made for a good story and cute picture that I had to share. 

I hope you guys have an awesome day!



Note: I was definitely supervising him with the scrabble tiles the entire time we were playing together - "together" being the keyword. So ssshhh. I don't wanna here it.


Please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for today's Holi-art!


Sort:  

Are we talking an Evil Metal Head?

:)

Hahaha Hopefully not evil.

Just buy him plenty of Iron Maiden CD's and he'll be just fine :)

YES! Sound advice. I lov Iron Maiden.

OK, you forced me to listen to Rock and Roll Rebel, Ozzy on itunes now :)

Suuure, I "forced" you. C'mon, no one has to be forced to listen to that! haha

Haha @rigaronib, good choice of your son.He has good taste, he's in a good way. 😄

Right? It made my heart smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44