Noooo! My phone has recently hit life support status...

in #life7 years ago

As you can see, my phone is almost d-e-d...

I've had it and abused it for almost a year, and as of this morning, it has reach the end of it's life.


proof of a dying phone


It was a Blu R1 HD and for the last several months it has served me faithfully, but last night I noticed that it kept restarting randomly. I plugged it in to charge and it seemed fine...Then this morning it started not rebooting for 3 or 4 minutes and during a call it went all garble-screened -yes, I just made that word up- on me, luckily it corrected and is now simply rebooting every 30 minutes or so. But alas, it is time to say goodbye. 

Fortunately I have a few more minutes to make sure that everything is backed up. After reading @dragonslayer109's post about dropping his laptop, I've decided to be a bit more cautious...Then this happened, and it's forcing me to do what I've needed to do for a while. 


Anyways, with all of that being said, do you have any phone recommendations?

I need an unlocked GSM phone that has a decent sized amount of storage space, as I will require multiple apps, and with a new baby on the way, the picture taking business is going to pick up a bit. I would prefer an Android with 6.0 Marshmallow or higher (I am not a fan of iPhones, like, at all...but sssshhhh). 

  • What do you use? 
  • What brand do you prefer? 
  • Do you know of lesser expensive models that work just as well as the newer models? 
  • Is there an option good for up and coming businesses?
  • Something better for the crypto world?

Do you live in the states and have something that you want to sell for STEEM or SBD? (Because that would be cool and stuff) Let. Me. Know.



What's that? You were expected something with more humor or something?

K then - Here's a Youtube video full of Cell Phone Fails:



source


Alright guys and gals, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

iPhone 8 should be out this month (unless it's postponed). I think that's what I'm going to get.

Another iPhone?! Geez...

Ouch! I kniw the feelung, my phone suddenly died a few months ago, and I had lots of photos there which i wanted to use for my posts. I have an ASUS Zenfone 3 now which I'm very happy with. Also set up auto transfer if my photos to cloud storage so I'm won't be hit again.

Hmmm, I wasn't aware that Asus had a phone. I guess I need to check into it! Thanks. :)

Phone recommendation? Absolutely phenomenal Xiaomi Redmi, any model! I have Xiaomi Redmi 4A 32gb, and anything more expensive with that specs is throwing money away!

For real? I'll check them out now! Thanks a million, @lighteye!

The only regret — I've paid it €135 few months ago, and now it is €109. :(

Heard in China it costs only $30!

Wow! That's nuts!

Ouch...... I lost my beloved laptap 2 weeks ago... I feel your pain!
I am so so scared that I am going to lose my even more beloved phone..
It's almost 5 years old and still going strong but..... Damage is starting to show!
If I would buy a new phone I would go for a LG because of the camera.

Yikes! One of our laptops is about to die, that scared me, so I found another one quick. haha

Out of all the phones that I have had...I don't think that I have ever had an LG. I should look into them, for sure!

too much abuse can lead to murder - proved.

Thanks for sharing so much realness @noboxes and bonus points for the fail vid. Haha, LMAO..........still........😆 😅 😂

Wrong person, @gringalicious! Lol!
Glad you liked the video. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54