You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I could use a little emotional support.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

That was very brave to quit your job, I'm sort of in the same situation, I do fit the job and I'm good at my job but it's draining the life out of me because I hate the job, I put on the mask everyday and pretend I enjoy my job and that it makes me happy but in reality I'm sick of it and would love to pursue a career in photography because it actually makes me happy but unfortunately I have a mortgage and bills and just can't leave right now it's not feasable for me at the moment so the dream is to one day hand in my resignation so I keep chugging on.

I salute you for having the courage to quit and I wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Sort:  

Well thanks :) All I can say is some people can deal with it more than others. That shit broke me. If the trade-offs were worth it more I'd continue. Enough factors piled up and I couldn't go in today.

Maybe pursue the photography as a side-hustle?

At the moment I'm posting photography on Steemit and enjoying it but I get where you're coming from it's not fun going into a job every day and hating it, it's soul draining, I'd love to do what you did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88