You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prop-Making for Beauty and the Beast

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So nice to hear your creativity is not just in storytelling. The windmill looks fab. As you like to bring joy to others and as you have 3D printers, I wondered if you might be interested in this project. The link is to a short clip about how it started in the UK but I know there are now teams in the USA also and internationally. Such a simple solution for countless children. I am not associated, just saw it on tv here recently and googled it. Anyway here is the video clip about team unlimbited, cheers.

Sort:  

Hello, @ricia,

Thanks very much for your kind reply, and for the video. That looks like a very cool and interesting project.

As much as I appreciate the reference, I will probably continue designing and building my own projects, which also often provide significant help to others. Have you read about the SILVERengines proton that I created and that we produce?

They are available for sale now, and we do also provide them often on a loan, or a complimentary basis, or at a significant savings for those who are in need.

Clever name, that; Team Unlimbited... ;)

Just checked it out. Never heard of colloidal silver before, but I see it is used to check water safety. That can only be a good thing. It amazes me what use 3D printers can be put to! I understand they will soon be able to print organs now that they can submerge them in plasma first. Brave New World right enough.
Yes I thought they picked a clever name too. They won Shed of the Year a tv contest here in uk. A local firm (to the inventor in Wales) was so impressed he donated and built a new deluxe garden shed for the man, to improve his conditions. Nice story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57