You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death and Dying - personal musings on how we deal with it and how that affects our lives

in #life8 years ago

Outstanding! I'm a Vietnam veteran and have faced death, also lost my mother at 5 so I'm no stranger. Like you ill health has made it a current reality. I managed cemeteries for about 10 years and had an opportunity to observe how people react to death. Something else to think about is one of the most brilliant treatises written on the subject of the fear of death...Mary Shelley's Frankenstein. It was that precise fear that drove the doctor to create the "monster." Something to think about. Very well done! Upvoted and followed!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing some of your experiences. I have seen lots of movie versions of Frankenstein but not ever read the novel. That is something I need to rectify! Thanks for getting in touch:)

I've seen most of the movies but only the book touches on the philosophical aspect. The movies virtually all focus on the monster/horror issue.

Yes that is what I always assumed of the book too. Thank you for the recommendation:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51