You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things did not quite go as planned...

in #life7 years ago

Look at the bright side... You now have an ant farm and a consistent supply of ants! It you get WAY too many, there's Craigslist!

Sort:  

Haha I like the way you think! Yea that is very true. I just need the lizard to start eating them again... he seems a little gun shy after they attacked him last time. They should be his main food source though so I am not sure what the deal is...

If I got covered by biting ants, I'd be a little gunshy as well! I'm not sure what lizard's eating habits are... maybe he just needs a little time.

Yea that is what I am hoping. I read that they eat between 20 and 200 a day... and he easily ate 50-100 a couple days ago.. so maybe he is just full still? It also appears he is about done shedding his skin, so once that is done perhaps his appetite returns?! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31