You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needle Me This (or The Reason Why I Stab People with Multiple Needles for a Living)

in #life8 years ago

I tried once to no avail. To tell the truth, I don't think the "acupuncturist" knew what she was doing...probably somebody with enough money to buy a set of needles, but not a book on how to use them. It's a really interesting concept, older than conventional medicine I'm told. Would love to try it done by a qualified acupuncturist!

Sort:  

Oh, you should definitely have it done by someone who's licensed! It makes a world of difference. It is older than conventional medicine, and the thing I like most about it is that it's more sustainable. Sure, nowadays, because of hygiene and safety purposes, needles aren't reused, but let's say resources are lacking, medicine would run out, but needles can be reused in extreme cases.

The thing that sham practitioners don't understand is, it's not just something that you read or watch a video about, then suddenly you become an expert. Like any other craft, it takes weeks or months, or even years, of deliberate practice to master it. Even with all the hours I've logged, I still consider myself an advanced beginner, and I learn something new with every session. Thanks for stopping by, Rich! I appreciate it :)

Always nice to chat with you.

Likewise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18