You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I gave most of my money & stuff away and lived in a Shipping Container before it was fashionable. The Life & Times of Barry Dutton.

in #life7 years ago

Incredible story my friend!!! I found Jesus in 1988 (Thank God he found me many years before). Your story is similar to mine, I never lived in a shipping container but have lived under bridges on several occasions. I've made many fortunes in my lifetimes and always there was someone that needed it more than me...so I gave it away. Once I gave a cabdriver in New Orleans a $800 tip so his family could have Christmas. He was a black guy that could only drive his friend's cab part time. He had 3 beautiful little children. I was making a lot of $$$ working offshore so I gave him what I had. That's been the story of my life. I believe God put us here to help one another. Be Blessed My Brother!!!

Sort:  

Helping other people I think is the most rewarding thing any of us can do. Good on you:)

We learn more about each other every day on here, all of us and you have been a good friend to me on here Rich. I cannot wait one day to have a pizza with you.

Ideally at the rink watching a game LOL

At the Fleet Center watching the B's and the Habs!

Wow!!!!!!! They hate each other LOL -- enjoy your nite man!

I know...I had a really hard time getting into the Montreal dressing room to meet "The Roadrunner." (My fav but don't tell)

He was a lot of peoples' favourites, ask the Russians in 72 LOL, him and Bobby Clarke.

"eh, you were not using that femur were ya??"

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51