You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I'm jealous of others' belief in a god.

in #life8 years ago

It's just about a gap between the church and religion or you mean that religion is supressing your sexuality?
Try Hinduism, maybe? They don't have problems with sexuality:

Sort:  

Great image! I think it's about doctrine. When I do engage in spiritual enrichment, I head to a Buddhist temple. But there is more to it--this idea of there being one "right" way to practice. There is no room for individuality, only commonality.

not anymore, India has a fundamentalist version of hinduism now which is sweeping across the country. it's a victorian prudishness coupled with hindu monotheism (pick one god and no one else), it's quite disturbing actually

Really? But how about initial sexuality?
I'm shocked! How come it's victorian prudishness in India?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54