Week 1: Journey Update: The embarrassment of waist size going down..LOL

in #life7 years ago

Been a great few days..thanks for following my journey...

I made a yummy healthy breakfast this morning (as I been doing everyday on this journey to weight loss). And after preparation had a funny problem, as I was carrying my breakfast from the kitchen to my office.
pantsfalldown.jpg My sweat pants kept falling down to my knees ohmy.jpg

So time to start on the next set of pants I have a smaller size.....images_025.jpg

separatorline.jpg
By the way this mornings breakfast was off the hook...
And made in less than 10 mins.images_293.jpg

a bed of grilled spinach with 1 oz melted feta with a pinch of garlic with 2 eggs grilled on top
placed on rye toast with unsalted butter. With 6 frozen grapes and a sliced kiwi on the side.

Unsweetened homemade Iced Tea with adding small amount of stevia.
separatorline.jpg
On my brother's birthday March 4th,
I've qualified for and am playing in the Regionals for the WTP (world Tavern Poker).

hope to have 10 more lbs off before the regionals in 12 days...

I have been banned from the league for a half a season ... (I'll go into the details in a future post)

This will be my first tournament back, before the Nationals (which I have already qualified for).

Shout out to my friends at Rudy's:therudy.jpg

You are going to see less of me at the regionals....and at
atopen24.jpg the nationals I won't look like this.
separatorline.jpg
As always please chime in and I would love to reply and upvote you.
If you follow me I will reciprocate and if its an interesting post upvote you...
...let me hear about your journey through Life!coolglasses.jpg

Sort:  

Yes!! Move on! Keep it up!!! Feel great to know you are progressing! I'm watching! You can make it!

Thanks for the encouragement!
eyeblink.jpg

🤣 I can imagine your pants falling down... lol!!! It's good sign!!!

Keep up the great work! Diet is huge when it comes to losing weight. Stay motivated and hungry for the result you want.

You absolutely right and every day I see people out there cheering for me, it makes it easier to stay on the diet....
image206.jpg

Yes that is one of my favorite things about Steemit the positive environment and support for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77