When The Memory Wins

in #life7 years ago


In a normal day of work I usually go to lunch with my classmates Ana, Eliza, Antonio and José.

While we talk, we laugh and many times we talk about our daily problems at home, with children, with our partners, we talked about anecdotes in the super, a walk and so on we enjoy our lunch hour every day. But Jose had several weeks that he no longer had lunch with us, at noon he said goodbye and went to lunch with his mother, we did not think it strange since he is an only child and was always very aware of her. One of those days before he left said, "I'm very worried about my mom. I see her a little quiet, she is forgetting things, the other time I leave the door of the house open, another day I forget to turn off the stove and leave the oven all day, the weekend I went out with her to walk and Lost, I was very worried looking for it and when I found it I wonder: who are you? ". Despondent told us "I was attributing all this to old age, but I took it to the doctor and they were diagnosed with Alzheimer."

I thought it was not fair that the person who gave you life. He saw you grow up and knows you so long I ask you who you are. He gave me a lot of sadness about what he and his mom were going through.

It is amazing how an illness can change a person's life and that of their loved ones. Jose has had to be on leave for medical care, to leave aside his mastery of history to be next to his mother who has also fallen into depression. He is afraid she is worse.

And for all that is happening to José with his mother because of Alzheimer, I have felt a little worried about my parents, I have told them what is happening to my co-worker's mother and I have told them that You have to exercise your memory since I put a little research on the internet about this disease that seems so cruel. And I told them that you have to forget your children? Your family? And above all the happy moments that you have lived with them? Nooooo, that's too much!

HOW IS IT FROM A BAD EXPERIENCE OF SOMEONE SEEING SOMETHING POSITIVE?

It is so, as through this experience of my friend even I am trying to pay more attention to mind care, as this can help me to slow memory loss through the years and avoid Alzheimer. Also the most horrible thing about this disease is that it can cause dementia and lead the person who suffers it until the suicide. How awful!

HOW TO PREVENT LOSS OF MEMORY?

Exercise your memory as if you go to the gym every day, try to remember images, words, colors. One way that I find very funny and I like is to perform crosswords or sudoku that are a little complex but I try, nothing is lost. You can also do exercises like yoga, go for a walk, my aunt says that reading stimulates the brain, trying to remember and understand what we have read of course, take a course, or learn a language, learn to play any instrument, are techniques or Exercises that can help us a great deal to delay and prevent memory loss. Also leading a healthy life, eating foods like fish that has a high content of omega 3, nuts, which have many health benefits, that is; That with a healthy diet we can avoid any disease. Especially to counteract the loss of memory when reaching old age since Alzheimer's is a disease that can arise from the age of 50.

Do not forget that with all these techniques or exercises to exercise mind and memory we are also contributing to train our intellect.

If we have a relative with some kind of memory problems remember to be patient and treat them with love and affection because we will at some point reach the age of old age.

Remember that the most important thing is our health. If we do not have health we have nothing and everything we have is of no use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54