Family Fun with French Fishies

in #life5 years ago

In years past I’ve visited the Ripley’s Aquarium in Gatlinburg, the Chattanooga Aquarium that features marine life from the nearby Tennessee River, and the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta. Yesterday I got to explore the “biggest aquarium in Europe,” the Nausicaa Boulogne Sur-Mer.

Many things were delightfully familiar to me there, but these were sea creatures from the English Channel and the Mediterranean and for the most part, critters I’d never seen before. It was a wonderful trip, a family affair for which I enjoyed playing the role of photographer. I love the photos I took of the animals, but I also managed to capture several wonderful shots of Michel's family--three generations of it, in fact--precious photos that tell a hundred different stories.

I hope you enjoy them.

It’s Nemo! And Nemo! And Nemo! And....!

Holy moly....

Yeah, that’s a coupla big-ass fish.

Hola there, little feller!

Michel and his Grandmere

Michel and his Grandmere

Michel and his Grandmere

I just want to pet ‘em.

WTF??? Seriously--is that thing even real?

Yes, human. Come closer. I dare you.

Michel and his Mother

Michel and his Mother

Peekaboo Eel>

Crustacean. Or dinner, depending on your perspective.

I really don’t know what this one is but I don’t want to piss it off.

Mixed Drink Inspiration Number One: Pink Swimmer Shandy

Mixed Drink Inspiration Number Two: Tequila Sunset



Sort:  

Hi @rhondak!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.338 which ranks you at #753 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54