A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

in #life5 years ago

What good reason would I have to post about a normal day running routine errands like going to the veterinarian's office, the pharmacy, and having lunch at the local mall? Well--the best reason in the world is that I did it all in France. Me! I've been here a month and still can't believe it. Nor can I believe how ordinary it already feels to think in euros, kilometers, and dogs literally everywhere.

The picture above is of a friend I met today in a Douai pharmacy named "Toupi." He was just hanging out behind the counter chillin' like he owns the place. On my way out the door, I realized he pretty much does.



The vet's office we consulted about getting an EU passport for our own three doggos was delightfully average. Looked just like most veterinarian offices I've been in lately. Check out the Royal Canin product on the far wall. My own U.S. veterinarian would love that. LOL

And then there was Flunch. Oooooh, boy...that Flunch. I think I may have found my favorite European restaurant...selection of alcoholic delicacies notwithstanding. Yum.




And then there was this a bit later in the supermarche. A bit like French's mustard in the American supermarkets, no?

I'll admit--I laughed out loud. But not as hard as I laughed later at home when I realized what @michelios had slipped into the grocery basket.

Fun times!

No, really. It is fun, learning to enjoy the little things. To go from so stressed I was ready to do a homicide or twelve to laughing at mayonnaise and sandwich bread...yeah.

Life is good.

Sort:  

Y a que chez flunch pour bien fluncher...whoops pardon my french...

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🍕🍔🥓🍳🧀🥗🌮🍗🥩🥘

Hi @rhondak!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.338 which ranks you at #753 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72