My journey as humanitarian worker/volunteer

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. This will be my first write up after introducing myself to all of you. I am so thankful to everyone for the warm welcome and for all the guidance and advices. It inspires me to share more about my story and to learn from others too.


So I decided to share to all of you my journey about being a volunteer or more likely as humanitarian worker at this very young age. As mentioned in my intro post, World Vision played significant role in developing my potentials by exposing me to a lot of trainings and seminars to different places not just locally but also in other countries which actually helps me broaden my horizon.


I am so shy before, afraid to hold microphone and to face people. But now, I can face big crowd, facilitate activities, able to represent my country to discuss very important agenda such as disaster risk reduction, health concerns, poverty, women empowerment, welfare of the children, and other social issues.


These are some of my involvements or representations being a humanitarian worker/volunteer:

  1. Council Member- National Anti-Poverty Commission, Youth and Students Sector
    National Anti-Poverty Commission is a government agency of Republic of the Philippines which coordinates poverty reduction programs. It has 14 basic sectors and I belong to Youth and Students and we participate in government decision making processes especially about youth and students concerns in poverty alleviation.



  2. Youth Representative- RegionalJuvenile Justice and Welfare Committee (RJJWC)
    RJJWC was created pursuant to Republic Act No. 10630 or an act strengthening Juvenile Justice System in the Philippines. Our committee leads a society that promotes and protects the right of the children at risk and children in conflict with the law under a restorative justice and welfare system.



  3. Technical Admin Volunteer- Pangkalambuan Inc.
    Pangkalambuan is one of the People's Organizations in our City. We offer some social services and we aim to empower children and communities.




  4. Convenor at Community Advocates for Resiliency and Empowerment of Survivors
    An organization who's concern about disaster risk reduction and to empower people to be ready at all times especially during disaster.


In my 25 years of existence, I enjoyed so many things in life. Served so many people as my payback of all the priceless and life-changing blessings from up above. I call it as passing it forward for as much as I want others too to be inspired and to really value life. We are living in a beautiful world, all we have to do is to acknowledge it.

This is also a shout out to God's instruments who plays great impact in my life. For who I am now, what I am today, and for valuing life itself. By that I am forever grateful for the life-changing impacts of all my experiences and people I met and learned from.

Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

This is an outstanding post, @rhodamazing!
This must be some really rewarding work for you! And it seems like you are doing exactly what you want, to pay it forward!

Thank you so much. Yes, a fulfillment for me. :)

Greetings @rhodamazing

Excellent work that is being done. I congratulate you. That you continue having many successes.

Thank you so much for the appreciation :)

Congratulations @rhodamazing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34