The Success Mentality #1 : Think!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

I trust 2019 is going well for you nevertheless, Welcome to the Success Mentality Series.

Since the inception of man, it has been our goal as humans to eradicate the stench of failure and to become successful and despite all trying odds we've prevailed as a race and species. Centuries after centuries we've evolved with science, technology, and all other forms of knowledge, all these credits are backed up by a long line of lasting success from different people and places all around the world.

We often hear and read about the histories of our successful forefathers, mothers and also people that have broken down the four walls of failure and walked into intense success even till date but if you would just pause for a second and ask yourself, '' how did they think, act, see and approach certain things that lead to their successful lives, did they ever give up in the face of undeniable defeat? Well, let's find out!


Pixabay

The Success-Point

A couple of years ago, I happened to be at the center of a TV show, precisely a documentary about the very famous fighter ''Bruce Lee'' and though I had seen a few movies that he played a role in, I had observed that his acts weren’t all so film staged but real but, I didn’t really believe that any man could fight that way in any movie without proper adjustment in the movie production.

While watching that documentary, Bruce Lee said some remarkable sentences and I for one can't really remember every word because it's been a long time but I'll do my best to take you all along. He was asked by the host a question concerning his breakthrough in Martial arts and he said ''Anything I want to achieve and possesses, I start with my mind, If I need to be more calm but fierce, I start it first with my mind, at first its intangible because you can't yet see it physically but if I stay at it for a little longer then it becomes real and that way I can be anything I want to be. I can be Fast as air and still be calm as the air, I could be still as water but also dangerous as water and it all starts when I picture it in my mind''.

Bruce Lee was one of the most outstanding fighters to have ever walked the earth, he was an amazing actor that featured in most old Kung fu movies you and I might know, he was actually a gifted man and indeed successful in his craft. He was able to harness the power of his mind, utilize it to perform actions that became tangible as life went on and no martial arts is celebrated today without first giving recognition to Bruce Lee who was one of the founding fathers of Martial Arts in general. Furthermore, Bruce, from his words, referred to the mind more often because to him, his mind was his greatest power and his most valuable asset.

A few weeks ago, I released an article concerning meditation and i gave a detailed description of what the mind is, you can check it out sometime. However, being successful starts with you agreeing with your mind, acknowledging the fact that your mind is the first success-point because the truth is '' If you can't first see it with your mind, it will never ever become reality and until you are able to put your mind to work and see with your mind then, success will always elude you always''.

So long steemians, until next time, see you later and don’t forget to be on the lookout for the next episode of the Success Mentality Series.

Thank You for reading!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61