~The Universe Speaking To Us~

in #life7 years ago

Life teaches us lessons or what Oprah Winfrey has called “the universe speaking to you.” Most times, when life wants to teach you lessons, when the universe wants to speak to you, it uses the little things in our lives. You only have to be observant to hear life speaking to you.
PhotoGrid_1507839551776.jpg

A while ago, on one of those Saturdays when I go jogging,

PhotoGrid_1507704286866.jpg

I jogged past a young man like me. A while later, he came right back and jogged past me. At that moment, I decided to keep up with him. I didn’t want to run past him, I just wanted to keep up. But I couldn’t. He was so fast I got exhausted and stopped along the way. A few minutes after I stopped, the guy I was trying to keep up with got exhausted and stopped. Rather than jog my usual four miles, I stopped at two miles, because I was trying to keep up with someone who wasn’t even going half my distance.
Sometimes you don’t let other people’s speed be the yardstick for your own progress, otherwise, you might just get exhausted along the way and stop, and rather than reaching your destination at your normal pace, you stop short because you can’t keep up. Now, I’m not against competition, but do not compete with people at the expense of losing out on your goal, because the very people you’re competing with may not aim as high as you do. And it will hurt when you realise that you lost out on your goal chasing someone who wasn’t even in the race.

A second incident occurred perhaps two weeks ago. One morning, all of a sudden, my phone's screen went black. The phone was working, but I couldn’t operate it. So I did some research about the problem, followed some home remedies, but the screen still didn’t come on! It went on for about a week, then I became worried. First, because it was a new device. Secondly, I didn’t have the money to start fixing a new screen.
In my fit of panic, I decided to take it to one of those phone repair centres. The guy opened it up shook his head, made a clicking sound in his throat and said, the screen was bad. When I asked how much the screen was he called a price that drove my spirit out of my body. I went back home, doubly worried! I kept trying the home remedies, and one day my screen that was supposedly bad came back on! Turns out it was a software problem, and from what I read later, sometimes it takes about a week to resolve. I’ve been using the phone since then by the way.

Sometimes, the things people say about you are only true when you accept them. If I had agreed to this tech genius prognosis, and coughed out the money he called out, then I would’ve paid for something that wasn’t a problem at all. And this is applicable to every area of life.
But that’s not all, there’s a little twist to the story. One of those days while using my device, I discovered that a key function wasn’t working ⚒anymore. The tech guy in a bid to find out what was wrong with the phone, created a new problem.
It’s not everybody you take or tell your problems to. Some people might just leave you more messed up than you were when you first met them.

The universe speaks to us every now and then. You only have to be observant to hear her speaking to you!

@rheda

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83