Original Song - "Let Me Go"

in #life7 years ago

This song was written by me a few years ago. I was going through something- most of my writing was coming from a female perspective (thats what was in my head). Things have changed (I think like a man again) - but the music I made during that time endures.

This song was written on my back porch. It didn't sound like much at first - and by the time I was done with it I still wasn't sure if it was a good song.

Long story short - it was produced on "Music Row" in Nashville. Some of the instrumentalists on the track have some pretty interesting credits to their name - Nashville is an interesting place - it seems like everyone has played with everyone.

This song took a while to produce. "Film and TV" was always the destination for this song - so I didn't want it to be too overpowering. I think we got the right mix of instrumentation - and the vocalist followed the queues perfectly (we've worked together a couple times).

I wish I was a performance artist because I have music in my head. Since that's not my strength - the biggest joy I get from music is having other people perform songs I've written.

This is my contribution this week to Openmic - though I am not eligible to win with this post - I think its a great community to support and be a part of. Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for helping to bring more music to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22