Music Appreciation # 14 - Prince - "Kiss"

in #life7 years ago

Today's song includes one of my favorite guitar riffs of all time (the intro). Prince was one of the most unique people in music - and produced some of the most interesting music of his era. I've been doing a series of music appreciation pieces but its been really hard to get traction. I would love to go into explicit detail but nobody seems to care!

I will increase the size of my post once I have a stable audience!

Original Song:
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x466qwy

Sort:  

Probably my favorite pop song ever made. Rest in purple... =(.

Yes - he was something special.

I care.

And I would have loved to hear your feelings on the artist formerly, formerly know as Prince. Especially the stuff that he created after he got free of the music label.

I "hear prince" all the time.. I don't know if you know the song "Bad Liar" by Selena Gomez - but all I can hear is Prince singing it :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90