EMBRACE PAIN

in #life6 years ago

Pain-MAIN.jpg
I know a lot of people, friends, families that are in pain, the are hurt, depressed and it seems their lives are falling apart.They are afraid and lonely and for so many years of hoping to see the light at the end of the tunnel, it seems as if there isnt any light at all that will shine forth.
images.jpg
A lot of people in the world are in deep pain, many at times the pain is our creation, or brought on us unjustly from outside sources. Sometimes maybe both and what remains common in both cases is that it hurts and it hurt a lot.
Its very difficult for me to watch people going through pain- for some conflicted reasons.However i do think we need pain,but its may not be easy for me to tell someone that i care about that the pain they are going through is deserved or may be serving some purpose.Sometimes It may be how it is with the gods, in which they love us very much, they want what is best for us and yet, sometimes they intentionally inflict pain upon us or let us burn our hands on the proverbial stove.Why? Because many times most of us act stupidly hence we have to get hurt in order to really learn and grow.
I will use myself as a case study, whenever life throws things my way, i always try to consider maybe the pain might be a blessing in disguise in long term.How might the pain and frustration be helping me to grow? Ofcourse i know that in ur society, pain is generally feared and most people try to run away from it.I could remember when life was treating me very badly,i was living with a friend in lagos, I could feel that the rug was going to be pulled out from under me.At that time i could see the cliff, it was as if my livelihood would soon end. And it wasn't just for me alone, but also for my friend(the person i lived with) too.I was left without no job, my friend had a little store where he worked very few hours in the neighborhood had no income at all, no pay, and no recourse to unemployment and my friend were surviving purely off our savings and despite my pleas and attempts to find a job, nothing came through, nothing was happening. I became unemployed in early april, and stayed that way until october. I watched as all my savings ran out.It was so bad that i had to move back to port harcourt(where i grew up with my parents), my parents were considerate enough and they embraced me, gave me words of encouragement that i shouldnt give up.So i moved in with them, at least i was no longer overshadowed by the heavy load of bills on my head while i was living alone.Two weeks past, i was with my parents, i dress up in the morning and i go out to look for job, but yet nothing was coming true,but there came a day when i went out like usual, i went for a job interview in a firm,i felt i had a good interview that day but i was told straight up, that im not the kind of person they needed in their firm,i managed to leave the place strong, but coming out of their gate i bursted out into tears and felt like things will keep getting worse for me.I was suppose to enter a bus from there back home, but because i was deeply in pain and thoughts, i was trekking all the way, frequently rubbing my face with my handkerchief,all of a sudden a car drove pass me, and then reversed back towards me, i quickly was alerted and shifted backwards, to my surprise an old high school friend came out of the car's owner corner, and he shouted my name, and quickly i ran towards him and we hugged each other,he asked me to enter his car, i did and we got talking, he then told me that he is the senior Hr manager in alone of the prominent firms in the city( a multi national company), and that they were was an opening at that moment,he asked me to send my resume and gave me some money and we departed. On getting home i told my mom and she was hopeful on it for me. Just few days after i forwarded my resume, i got a mail asking me to come for the interview the next day, so i went and to cut the long story short i was given the job all thanks to my old school friend, because he and two other personnel's just chatted with me for few minutes and told me "you got the job".

And that was my life that was tendering towards poverty, depression and frustration immediately experienced a positive reversal and things became very easy for me, i got a very good apartment of my own and a car,started living very good and finally the light shone at the end of the tunnel.

MY RESOLVE

From my story you can see that if i was not pushed to the point where i was broke, where nothing was coming forth, there is every possibility that i saw an average job that would be paying me peanut and i would be happy,not knowing that God had a better plan for me, which is why i must experience those painful times. Many at times, because of the extent to which we are pained we may want to give up and get bitter, say stuffs like why am i going through this? why is the world crashing down on my head? infact sometimes we may be thinking of doing nasty things to ourselves,in such cases i want you to take a deep breath and think about what if all that is happening is a scene that must play out in your life, before the good scenes begin to manifest,just dont give up, keep the hope alive, pray and believe, be positive and soon enough that pain of today will be a gain at the end of it all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rexcoinz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rexcoinz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60