You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Take on the New "EIP" Hardfork 21 Announcement

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I found luke-stokes recent post about how he's been demoted from 2 to 19 in the witness rankings. He's undecided about HF21 - he doesn't say it, but it looks like a clear cut case of whale collaboration to out him and get in someone else who'll vote for the change. He's had some huge names unvote his witness recently.

I'm 100% sure I won't be gaining anything from these changes, standing still is about the best I can hope for. If my rewards reduce even by 20% it wouldn't be worth my carrying on posting, I'll just go passive.

Linear rewards do kind of make sense.

Sort:  

His main focus for a long time now has been EOS, the same happened to Jesta. The top Steem witnesses should me mainly working on Steem and the projects around it, the payout for just being an idle member is too high.

Thanks for commenting. And hereby is my greatest worry. People like yourself leaving because of the negative effects for content creators. You already have a significant amount of SP but demotivating the likes of you to carry on posting on this platform, is dangerous territory to tread on. If anything, we need to empower the up-and-coming middle to upper middle class. The more dolphins and orcas we have on here, the better for future prospects in terms of building communities and rewarding others in a more balanced environment.

As I think you said - nothing we can do, we'll just have to adapt.

This will probably kill most of the micro posting around steemmonsters and other smaller projects like actifit.

On the plus side I've built up a reasonable amount of steem - maybe a bit less time spent on it wouldn't be so bad - got a few other projects in mind for the next couple of years!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60