Taylor of Old Bond Street Shaving Cream Bowl

in #life6 years ago

I use double edge safety razors to shave, it's the style your grandfather likely used.

It took me a while to find the best products (blade, handle, soap, and brush) before I was happy with the process and had it down well.

I have tried a few different shaving soaps and really like Taylor of Old Bond Street. There are a lot of different scents, I am currently using the remainder of my Coconut one and have a new Sandlewood I have been trying. I will likely go back to the Coconut one after I finish the Sandlewood. It's just too manly for me.

While you wouldn't think different soaps would make a huge difference, but I find Taylor's soaps lather a lot easier, and allow for a much easier shave. I can shave faster with less cuts, and less frustration. Although I shave with a double edge rather than the traditional shaving systems, I tend to be a fast shaver. I'd rather not have to shave at all, so I rather spend as little time as possible. I have the process down pretty well.

Once you finish one of the Taylor soaps the jar works really well as a bowl. Although I have a smaller metal bowl for mixing, I used one of these for a long time.

You can find the soap on Amazon for $17 shipped.

All images are from Amazon product pages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00