You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Pac Man to Castle Grayskull - were the 80s the best decade ever?

in #life7 years ago

My childhood pretty much spanned the entire 80's and I have so many fond memories of the decade. Nothing will ever be like it, especially for kids. Our toys were robots that turned into guns, soldiers and absurdly-muscular heroes. By the 90's everything turned cartoony and neon-colored. We had Ninja Turtles and Transformers G1. They had Power Rangers and Transfomers Beast Wars. Though the superhero cartoons did rule the 90's.

I truly miss the 1980's and will be sharing my favorite parts of it with my very young daughters so they at least have a strong appreciation for it. I'm going to start showing Jem to my 3-year-old daughter!

Sort:  

I totally agree we had the best stuff back then.. I plan to do a series of posts on 80s pop culture, not sure if there are many people interested in this topic .. but what the hell.

Thanks for your comment ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83