Day Ten: What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What’s Your Favorite Morning Drink: Coffee, Tea, Water, Juice? Why?

#challenge30days presented by the @dragosroua 😁😁

Screen Shot 2018-05-10 at 12.14.57 AM.png

The first thing I drink when I wake up is coffee. Without coffee, I will be sluggish, unmotivated, and tired the whole day. Coffee gives me a boost and a sense of alertness to start the day. The smell and taste of coffee change my mood completely. I stick with light roast coffee so I can stay awake longer.

Coffee Addiction

Unfortunately, I had a problem with drinking too much coffee throughout the day. I was having 4 to 5 cups a day at one point which I knew was bad for my health. I became reliant on coffee or else I could not function or get any work done. My tolerance went up. It was tampering with my mood and I did not like that side effect at all.

COFFEE IS LIFE!

steem gif .gif

repost steem.gif

Link to image: https://www.menshealth.com/health/a19546477/health-benefits-coffee/

Sort:  

Turks like to drink most tea in the morning :)After breakfast, they immediately taste a Turkish cafe.

Yes, I have Turkish friends and their tea is amazing. Tea is very good for your health @ygmraykt

Definitely coffee! I make sure i have no more then two a day to ensure i don't get overly addicted to them.. Such a great kick start to the day!

yes it is! Unfortunately, I drink more than 3 cups a day and now i am addicted ): @stevewakeham332

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90