You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Threads: Tell us about your most intense physical pain...

in #life7 years ago

My personal worst was the first time my back went out. I was at a Christmas party at a friend's house. I was washing my hands at her bathroom sink and I coughed. The pain was was like a lightning strike down my back through my legs. I suddenly felt like my back was collapsing on itself and my legs were unable to support me. It was terrifying too because I'd never had back problems so I didn't know what was happening! I tried to sit down as gingerly as I could but even that was horribly painful. I ended up hobbling to the living room to lie flat. Some of my friends thought I was faking, and that really pissed me off. Getting into my boyfriend's pickup was agonizing and I could barely get in. Every position hurt so much I couldn't believe it. It's gone out a few more times over the years, but that first time was so scary, it was the worst. Your story and the motorcycle one are pretty messed up! Good post idea!

Sort:  

Thanks for posting your story, Reno! I honestly love reading about other people's experiences. Wow, I feel grateful that I've never had the kind of back problems/pain you've described. That must've been very scary that first time! Glad you seem to be okay now :)

Dude, your ear trauma sounds horrific! It's all relative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64