Whiskey Review: Tin Cup American Whiskey

in #life6 years ago

I don't often ever write reviews about food or drinks, but I'm going to do so with this specific drink today because I think I have found the worst whiskey in America.

Now for starters, I think I am bit of a whiskey snob. I lived near some of the best distilleries in the world here in Virginia and I can even make some mean cocktails. With that said, I don't always want to fork out a bundle of cash or drive out all the way to a distillery in order to get some quality whiskey or bourbon, sometimes I just want to drink, and not pay much either.

With that said, I don't think there is a brand of whiskey I hate, just ones better for certain moods, meals, occasions, and budget I prefer at the moment. My go to whiskey is Wild Turkey if I am in the mood for some regular straight pour. I think Jack Daniels and Knob Creek are great for mixing and for cocktails. The beautiful thing though is there is so much whiskey in the world I haven't tried, it gives me a reason to live. Sadly, I think I have discovered the worst ever.

I was walking down the aisle of the local ABC store and was looking for a whiskey to take to a BBQ, and I saw an interesting bottle that caught my attention. Tin Cup whiskey has aired some commercials so I recognized it, with its deco look and complimentary free tin shot glass. It had a brownish color darker compared to cheaper whiskeys so I assumed it was aged more, and it also boasted that it had been cut with "Colorado water" so that sounded interesting. I thought water was water but whatever.

I was so excited to try it with my friends. We did, and we hated it because it was literally expensive fire ball. I tasted like watered down fireball to be exact. It was almost like cheap spiced rum. I have literally never been disappointed with whiskey before, but you better bet I'm never wasting money on that crap ever again.

What are your favorite whiskey's or go to drinks? Let me know with a reply below.

This is a Steemit exclusive blog, but don't forget to check out my website at www.rwmartinez.com

Check out Remso on Gab, Minds, Facebook, or Twitter. Don't forget to go see more at his website today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99