Life is a tough hike, but its some view when you conquer it!

in #life7 years ago

Never allow anybody to tell you that you can't do it. In fact the doubts of others are an incredible fuel which can drive you towards your goals. Commitment and tenacity are the vehicles to achievement.

At the age of 29 I decided that I wanted more from life. I removed myself from the cushion of being a vehicle technician for the last 12 years. I went in pursuit of the academic challenge by enrolling in full time education at a well renowned and respected university. I can inform you that the challenge was well and truly found here, but victory can only taste sweet when it's earned.

For 3 years I survived on peanuts (almost literally) while driving my beat up old car (older than the vast majority of the student population) to university everyday in the hope that I could improve myself. Like an alien to a new world, I examined the environment and figured out the best ways to navigate.

As I write this, I am sat in my beat up car, taking a break from reading notes for my very last exam. I am as calm as stone, confident that the work will present the results. It's been a hell of a journey, one which brought many new friends along the way.

I stand here a champion of oneself.

Do not let anybody tell you that you can't do it. There is much life in you yet my friend!
life is a hike!.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @remedygear I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Remedygear I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

hello Remedygear! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Hello @remedygear. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you for the kind words.

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43