"What's the smartest thing you've seen an animal do?" Answering @ecotrain QOTW!

in #life4 years ago

It always feels amazing to answer @ecotrain's thoughtful questions and read other's answers as well. I was quite surprised seeing this week's question as it's a little different. You can read more about it Here

While thinking about the pets I have come across throughout my life, a few stories were floating on my mind. To be honest I'm not a pet person. Or I should say I never had the chance to have pet much. But if I want to make it more specific I would say we have a very different pet culture in my country - Bangladesh. People don't usually pet many animals. But that's a different story, I will tell another day.

So, I had a fish as a pet when I was studying at my University. It was a birthday gift from one of my friends. I was super excited about getting a 'GoldFish'. This was the first time I got the first-hand experience raring a fish. I didn't know anything and gradually learned everything.

veiltail-11451_1920.jpg

I never knew a fish has so much intelligence and feeling. She learned by her intelligence that I'm gonna feed her now. When I pour the fish food on a little bowl, she can tell I'm going to feed her by the sound. She used to show excitement by swimming & moving fast and coming close to the aquarium.

She can also tell when I'm going out or coming back home. By observing me, my dressup and sound.

Sometimes my roommates or friends feed her randomly. And we can tell by her gesture that she is looking for me!

And when it's time for changing the water she used to show a different gesture as she didn't like the process.

I never knew a fish can do so much. I would never believe if someone tells me the same as long as I don't get those experiences. Yeah, fish are intelligent too as like any other animals. They can show their feelings too. But maybe not that vocal but you can tell by looking at their gesture.

She was with me form two and a half years. Once I went to visit my parent's house for a few days, giving her responsibility to one of my roommates. I don't know what gone wrong I didn't get to see her anymore. It's impossible to explain my feeling. I hope you can understand. That loss gave a scare on my heart and I fear to have any fish as a pet anymore till then.

So, that's my story...

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

Awe! Love it... now what fool was it who said goldfish only have. A 5minute memory?! Lovely entry thank u!

Yeah, I was quite surprised see the little fish. Maybe a fish can remember general think like food time or water change time, nothing very specific. I'm not sure.
Thanks for your appreciation. 🙂🙂

Hi, @rem-steem!

You just got a 2.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice photography of ecotrain thinking lifestyle.

This is a stock photo dear, not my capture.
Thanks 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31