I like attention but to much is suffocating

in #life6 years ago

32294502_2301838666709784_7606161866015899648_n.jpg

I'm a type of person who's not really into socializing. I'm an ambivert which means that I'm also an introvert sometimes. I hate being out of place but also hate the idea of being the center of attraction.

In some special occasions or gatherings, knowing that people around me is aware of my existence is good enough. I don't need everyone's eye nor attention just to make me feel that I'm part of the group. It feels really awkward for me and kind of suffocating and intimidating. I have this idea that when everyone is lookin or watchin at me, I have to be more conscious in every little thing I do. I have to move, speak, and behave like a lady and it's really uncomfortable for me. I have my own definition of being a lady and I don't know if it fits with their standards.

Sort:  

Congratulations @relentlessmind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78