You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've noticed something beautiful that happens in Israel.

in #life7 years ago

That is true @hattorihanzo, giving is great! :D
I've been promoting gift economy here in Gothenburg, Sweden now for many years and we have regular gift circles, clotheswaps, gift shop etc. Now i'm thinking about ways how I can integrate this with Steemit. I'm thinking about inviting people to a big gift circle and introduce them to Steemit, setup accounts and then having regular meet ups where we post like a node if we are hosting a gift circle and people can comment what they would like to give and receive. It will market Steemit to a group that's already into gifting and also make the circles more effective as we can focus on giving and recieving services/things. I believe it can really take the concept of gift circles to the next level! :)
https://wiki.gifteconomy.org/Gift_Circle

Sort:  

Really great idea to integrate giftcirkles inte steemit!!

Thats a great idea @reko! I'm in. I've been thinking of ways of how to implement this on Steemit as well.

Welcome aboard @hattorihanzo! :) Starting to write on a Steemit Gift Circle Guide as we speak. If you have any good resources/information, feel free to share! :)

Thanks @reko! :) Brilliant, will do man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49