You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever seen or met someone who represents someone you fear you might turn out like when you are old?

in #life7 years ago

A very touching story and I can't believe I haven't seen it earlier.

First thing I notice (again), that we have so much in common. I didn't know, you also have a café. My wife runs her own as well, I have my work on the walls there and sometimes, I help making coffee :-)

Plus, my heart too usually goes out to the underdog. I think, its because I grew up with little material riches. But loving parents and a simple but safe environment. Life has largely been good to me, so I like to give back a little, when I see a good reason.

There was a time, when I got so obsessed with things I wanted to do, that I could easily have turned out into the fallen artist. Mellowed a lot and I think I'm not as eager as I used to be to screw up my life with a mad idea...

I think, its a natural instinct to help a fellow human, or any living creature actually when they are in need, so my guess is, that you help the man, because he needs someone, not because you are afraid to end up like that.

And you know, I don't really find the idea with the underwater hotel all that bad. With the tourist industry today, always looking for the next sensation, the poor guy was just a few decades too early with his vision!

Sort:  

Astonishing our similar we are Reinhard, it is quite scary lol. However, in one way it is quite comforting to me at the same time. When I first saw your work it spoke to me and what it said was "Integrity". This tells me what I have always known for a long time, in that I can read the truth in artists work. I can see if they mean what they say or if it is bullshit. Now that I know you better I can see my first instincts were correct and that makes me happy. For it means that there is hope for the future of art. That real art does exist. I am a great admirer of your Reinhard and I do not say such things likely.
Yes my little cafe, I must say I do that little part of my gallery. I think it keeps me grounded and I get to meet all sorts of people. It keeps life interesting.
Always value your words my good fellow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66