You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Says You Can't Go Home?

in #life8 years ago

Welcome back to another of your homes in the UK @PinkyH60

It's strange what we attach ourselves to and what we decide to call our home and what we attach ourselves too.

I've always lived in one place and I don't think I feel that attached to it.

For sure, the PEOPLE we connect with in a place is what defines it, for me anyway.

What's strange is can live 50 steps away from someone amazing and never ever know it. And that can happen anywhere in the world ;-)

Isn't there a saying?
"home is where the heart is"

I wonder what it takes for
"home is wherever the heart is right now"
and I think it comes back down to the people you find where ever you are.

Some might suggest that people find you, and I guess to some extent, for that instantaneous "connection" it is true.

I wish I knew how we could all find the people we need, where ever we are, because I'm pretty sure they are out there, maybe only 50 steps away.

As for "home" - I'm not sure I'll ever find it...

Sort:  

BTW do they not have duck ponds in Calgari ?

@reikimusic - They do. Not any swans that I know of. I get what you're saying about the people making a place feel like home. For me, there's an additional element as well. I really connect with the vibe of the land. If you're into reiki, you probably understand what I mean about vibes. :)

Great post, I moved from my hometown 21 years ago. I was homesick for a really long time. Now, at age 45 I realize home truly where you make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37