Get rid of insecurity

in #life6 years ago

Today I went to my sports class. The teacher taught us basic salsa step. After mastering some basic steps, I went to party directly. So all people there have been my teachers.

For me ,the amazing part of learning something completely new is I could be back to the situation of being a child. When I was a child, I knew nothing but full of curiosity and could enjoy learning completely . I had no any standard of being good or bad and had no insecurity but just enjoyed the process and felt happy.

I am trying to to go out my comfortable circle and see how I feel. I would ask myself "Hey,if I do that badly, will others laugh at me ?" "Ah..I am a little shy coz all people here are so great. ""Do I look fine?"...I want to get rid of all such thinking and just do that if I want and like to do.

When I have grown up, I have many so called standards. Good or bad ? Right or wrong? Pretty or Ugly? Fat or thin? I feel confused about such standards. For such standards in heart, I begin to be in situation of insecurity for being afraid of losing face.

Now I push myself to get rid of insecurity and neglect the insecure feeling even it is not that easy for me to go out of my comfortable zone. But no matter how difficult it is, I would face that directly and then overcome that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65