Living your life in a boxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

No, first and foremost this isn't a blog article about a homeless dude. I'm talking about a state of mind; a metaphor. I'm talking about broadening them horizons. I'm talking about taking chances in your life. I'm talking about chances turning into experience. Experience turning into success. Success into sagacity.

So, are you currently living your life in a box?

Well, that's for you to decide. Are you constantly looking for excuses to pardon your mistakes? Are your mistakes caused by your lack of action? Are you plagued by a paralyzing indifference? Is your free will restrained by your lack of curiosity? Are you going commando, right now? If not, are you at least wearing a thong? If so, what color? These are all questions that one must ask themselves before shattering the illusion of restraint. (Kicking holes in the fucking box!)

In all seriousness, our minds are extremely malleable and impressionable organs. At first I hated rap music and now it's almost all that I listen to. I judged the fuck out of Harry Styles but his latest album is straight up G! This is just an example of how I have trapped my mind in a box. But it also shows how I've been able to re-program it into a more open and accepting machine.

We can do this kind of thing with everything in our lives, imo, not just with our taste in music. It's always important to keep your mind open to new experiences. It'll help you grow as a person and also make you way fucking cool. Close minded people tend to be major dick wads. Don't be a dick wad.

The opportunity to challenge your mind and your comfort zone are opportunities to truly live. The moments that you'll remember of this bittersweet ride we call life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36