8.23 trip to new york with my gf

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was my last off day of summer vacation so me and my partner decided to drive to new york to spend the day there!

We went to prospect park and had a kebab lunch picnic. We sat by the water and there were a lot of families with young kids. We sat and talked and listened to the sounds around us and watched some swans in the distance. The kebabs were yummy and it was really nice to lay there in the grass. 

Afterwards we visited my old neighborhood in Brooklyn, then we went down to the amusement park at coney island. 

There were plenty of people out enjoying the water and the sunset looked incredible. We rode the big roller coaster to the right of the colorful needle and it was a hoot. It was such a lovely day and a perfect way to end my summer. I'm glad we got to make this trip together. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68