You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychologists Explain Why People Get Their Best Ideas In The Shower

in #life7 years ago

May I add as well driving alone in one's car with broken speakers, nothing to listen to, nothing to do but drive, for 5 hours? Nothing gets the mind wandering like a trip like that. I used to do this trip once a month, and it got to a point where I had to have a pen and paper handy and risk writing ideas down ... Eventually I upgraded my car and then had to the guys at the Peace Revolution podcast to fill my head with ideas .. ha. Thanks for the article.

Sort:  

thats really funny that you bring up long car rides and peace revolution, when i was driving a truck for a job around 2011 i was in the middle of writing my first book...i would listen to peace revolution podcast on the long rides and many times get ideas for my books so i brought along a voice recorder to keep notes lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43