You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Mark Zuckerberg's Harvard Commencement Speech And Universal Basic Income || Some Calculations

in #life7 years ago

Hmmm... I don't know how financially feasible it would be to provide a basic income, but as a taxpayer, I fully support spending money on effective social supports because I think if we put more money into those programs -- and not just the bare minimum -- we would save money in other areas like healthcare and the justice system. But I say that as both a Canadian and an idealist. 🙂

On the other hand, considering that a handful of individuals hold nearly half the wealth in the country (US or Canada), I'm always skeptical when one of them suggests solutions for the rest of us to implement. If Zuckerberg wants to make a difference to people living in poverty, he is already in an excellent position to do so.

Sort:  

If Zuckerberg wants to make a difference to people living in poverty, he is already in an excellent position to do so.

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51