Veterans Day Parade and American Legion Post 1 -- Tulsa OklahomasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

We had 6 World War Two veterans come to American Legion Post 1 here in Tulsa Oklahoma event. I served our vets and ROTC cadets cake after their meal was served at the Legion Hall.

My Daughter, her boyfriend, the kids and I all had a wonderful time.

I post some more pictures later, there were all sorts of antique vehicles in the show and talk about some of the awesome veterans I met. Including a Native Cherokee veteran that gave me and my grandkids a ride in the parade in his lime green jeep. I saw so many happy people and thousands of children lining the streets in Downtown Tulsa. The crowd cheered for the people who gave up their lives for a time to protect our nation and people.

My Daughter and veterans riding their motorcycle bikes in the Veterans Day parade.

The Cherokee Veteren knows of some old native folk that have not forgotten their clan stories and herbal lore I'm interested in gathering all sorts of old recipes, medicine stories, and illustrating the stories I record. Gary thinks they may be willing to share their stories with me but first I must earn their trust. Sounds like another adventure may be around the corner.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Excellent post that you shared my friend @reddust, congratulations on another majestic work

We had a good time honoring our warriors, many have wounds from past conflict that have never healed. These offerings of gratitude help heal many troubled hearts. I pray wars finally become unprofitable for the elites of this world and we no longer have to sacrifice our sons and daughters for corporate and bankers greed.

Unfortunately those are the only results of a war, people with disabilities, with great problems in their hearts, at least in their country are veterans of war and are entertained. In my country they are not respected, they are more considered a hindrance, some have to make mobilizations to get a penny to live, my people is a country of warrior people, many times we had to defend our homeland, by various invasions , English, Paraguayan, Spanish, see if we have veterans.
Thank you very much for your dedication, excellent work

In our country we have had to fight for veterans care and still fight to insure our wounded are cared for....hopefully groups of people in your country will gather together and help take care of the disabled people and those who have wounded hearts.

So be it thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74