You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: School is the best place to kill creativity in our children, Sir Ken Robinson talks about this in a interesting , funny and deep way.

in #life7 years ago

I grew up on a farm much like your nieces school and I think that helped me survive alone with my Mom letting me draw as much as I wanted! I don't think there is a standard norm, that was made up to meld minds to fit into the industrial revolution need for workers, managers, and teachers.

Sort:  

That's not bad growing up like that. I was lucky my mom let me play outside a lot. I was't allowed to watch tv all day every day. And I'm glad now for that.

I don't think there is a standard norm, that was made up to meld minds to fit into the industrial revolution need for workers, managers, and teachers.

Maybe it wasn't made up. But it grew to a point to where we at now.

What about 30 children in a class, forced to be silent and to sit in a standard form. Learning the same boring stuff? Learning children they have to go to scool 32 hours a week, practising a full time job. I think is pretty standard,

9 out of scool here are like that. There are not much alternative here in The Netherlands but im not really an expert on this its just i.m.o.

Peace :)

My husband is from the Netherlands, he hated school with a passion! We will talk again I am sure of it, take care...

then your husband and I agree big time :)

we will talk again I am sure of it

Deal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50