Sort:  

Thanks for support, myanmar folk-tales are with lesson and moral . Some folk-tales are half- forgotten.

My first vipassana teacher was from Burma, SN Goenka, he taught meditation using a lot of folk tells in his teachings <3

SN Goenka, of course , the person who brought the treasure of meditation back to India. By the way , are you a Buddhist..?

Yes I am, I will write my story on how I found the Dhamma/Dharma, I've had teachers in all three traditions, not by planing though...I will tell you in my story, I've had traditional teachings but in untraditional ways since I am not a monastic. I know how controversial Goenkejis teaching monastic training to laypeople was when he started...I was able to serve and meditate with him and his family back in the 1990s. I was profoundly moved to spend time with him. Tears still come to my eyes when I think of the time I was able to serve with him at retreat.

wow, can't wait to read your story. Honestly , although i am a Roman Catholic , i grew up with buddhist teaching. i hope, one day you will find the way to Nirvana by learning vipassana.

My Buddhist teachers taught me about wise compassion through their interactions with me, they taught me how to save my life. I still cry when my heart fills with gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52