Bunch of Middle Class Millionaires

in #life6 years ago

Hey there. You good? Do you need a coffee? A blanket?

Come and sit on my lap. Papa-Redbeard is going to tell you a story.

It's not a stroy of glory and heroes. It's a story of meekness and mental constipation.

leaveittobeaverdinner.jpg

"Hustle and Grind Bro"

Being a reasonable guy, I get invited from time to time to crappy parties and dull, tucked-in-shirts events. Usually I stay close to the bar, get wasted and excuse myself early.

This time, I was forced to attend a garden party of a friend's friend. The usual stuff.

Music, cheap booze, 9 cocks to 1 pussy ratio. A nice, proper, shitty party, where everyone is boring as fuck and they have a perpetual 45 deegre angle looking at their phones.

Only difference is that it's an after-college party. Everyone is starting to get serious bout their lives (in comparison with me lmao) and all of a sudden they are patrons of hard work.

Technology majors and marketing freaks are the worse. The former, because they are weesh guys who are compensating for highscool, the latter because they're pumped from artificial motivation.

I managed to get myself in the middle of a mixed group and the horrors I witnessed still haunt me.

The subject was Tai Lopez, Grant Cardone, Bezos, The Zuch, Musk etc.

I bet you know at least 3 of these gentlemen.What do you think about them?

Well, the people in my group praised those guys.

Why you may ask...

That was my question as well!

OH MY GOD THE SHITSTORM THAT CAME!

Me: "I don't really like those guys. They sell fluff, motivational bs to the left side of the bell curve, they use emotional manipulation and their products are a constant priming for an upsell."

Everyone else: "B R O you are just a hater B R O, they make millions, you have scarcity mindset, you hate money, they are gods because they make money B R O, I wanna suck their dicks B R O, they are making more money than you so that means they are superior creatures B R O, you can't criticize them B R O, cause you don't have a higher networth than them... B R O!"

Jesus fucking Christ. A chorus of unaware mediocrity.

I am sure you've met similar people. They start to earn some decent money, but they still have the mentality of the middle-class.

  • They think hard work means money
  • They praise everything rich people do
  • They are bootlickers of the financial system

Look, I am no commie-raise-the-red-flag-take-over-the-means-of-production kinda guy. Afterall, I am a copywriter.

BUTT!

I am also quite aware of the scams and scums that they think they can act like douchebags and outright sell garbage products, because "it's capitalism bro, the free market autoregulates".

This kind of talk comes from people who don't really understand advertisement,selling, persuation etc.

They put everything under the umbrella of "muh free markets" or internet clout or money or views or followers, so everything is immediately reframed as good.

The irony is that people who went to college for marketing LEGIT understand marketing the least of all people.

Anyway...

fullsizeoutput_1119.jpg

Middle Class Mentality

Perhaps I was lucky. I was fortunate enough to struggle in my late teens/early 20s so I don't have that poisonous slave attitude towards money.

I can understand that money is just numbers that allow you to have freedom and help people.

Just because I have lots of it, doesn't mean I have everything else figured out. Doesn't mean I am THE perfect guy. That I am holier than thou, can't be criticized.

I am not better than you because I have money.

(I am better than you for other reasons lol)

So, if you meet one of these guys above, I want you to smack them in the face with a $100 dollar bill and tell them they are median IQ, soft, spoonfed brats and you own their dad's company.

Capiche?

- Thatredbeardguy

P.S- I want to promote here a couple of products I use from time to time. That way, I can help you directly with my recommendations AND it'll make sense to me to write more. Feel free to hate me for selling, you pussy commie scum.

I want to introduce you to CBD oil . It's a cannabis based oil product you rub on yourself. It has numerous benefits, but the way I use it is to help me go to sleep when my mind is coked out. Forget melatonin, meditation etc. If you need more than half an hour to go to sleep at night, use this product. It's super new and it's already drawing serious attention from Big Pharma so grab a bottle quickly

(See? My sales pitch didn't kill you)

Sort:  

Congratulations @redbeardguy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77