You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Did You Want To Be When You Grew Up?

in #life7 years ago

I had very vague thoughts about being a veterinarian. But I didn't make any efforts to make it happen. There was no one to encourage me (to anything at all). I wanted to get out of school asap.
For almost a decade I did boring low-paid jobs. Then I became an artist and I'm happy as a pig in shit :) As a kid I never considered this as a serious career.

Sort:  

I call it neo-surrealism. They are like surrealistic landscapes, but not Dali-like. I just posted one of my paintings for the colorchallenge :) You can see it here.
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@red-white-blue/colorchallenge-tuesday-orange-oil-painting-by-me

Wow I wanted to be a vet as well but stopped in my tracks for completely different reasons

It seemed like a kind of serious but doable profession that everybody would agree.
I even participated to a visit-day for high-schoolers, but I almost fainted after the first cut in a cat's belly :D

Yeah i think that pretty much would have done it for me. To this day I feel really bad about killing mice🤔🤔🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48