You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, I rescued a stray cat

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Aw! Poor kitty looked so sad huddled up in that corner. I'm glad you took her home.

My kitty is a rescue too. I found him in a parking garage, all skinny and scared. I wasn't sure he'd let me take him home, but he did. He's a big, fat, lovable troublemaker now. :-)

Sort:  

How did you make him fat? Patchi eats a lot. Sometimes I have to control it coz her tummy looks like it's gonna burst!

I'm glad you rescued him. How old is he now? My goal for Patchi is to train her with tricks so I can make a video of her and post it here on dtube. :-)

I just give him food whenever he asks for it. It wasn't hard at all ;-) I'm pretty sure it was his plan all along to find a human who would fatten him up. I play with him a lot too so he doesn't get crazy huge. I don't want him to have to roll everywhere because his belly is too big for his feet to touch the ground. ;-)

He's almost 3. He likes to walk on a leash, so I'm going to post some stuff about that soon.

Maybe Patchi is like my friend's cat. This cat will eat until he falls over and can't get up, so my friend has to give him small portions. Patchi may calm down once she knows she's not going to be starving and alone anymore.

What kind of food? Her vet recommended "cat care". It's a heart-shaped cereal and it's dark brown. Patchi likes it a lot. Do you give your cat human food? I made a toy for her, it's a newspaper ball-shaped that is attached to a string like a fishing rod. She likes to catch it and do boxing. After few minutes of playing, she gets tired and go to sleep like a baby. :-)

Your pet is 3 years old? Wow! She's probably big now. I will wait for your article post about him. That's unusual for a cat to have a leash. Do you walk him outside like a dog? :-)

According to my cousin who is a pet lover, kitten's food should be controlled and a small portion of food would be nice coz they really have no control. Yup, Patchi should realize that she's already have a home and she won't be starving anymore. :-)

I do walk him outside like a dog, but he doesn't act like a dog. It feels a lot more like I'm the one being walked.

I feed him canned food, mostly, with some cereal on the side. He also gets a little bit of egg sometimes and occasionally raw chicken or turkey. He's spoiled. He eats better than I do.

Sounds like you made the perfect kitten toy! They are so cute when they fall into a play coma. :-)

It feels a lot more like I'm the one being walked.

Hahaha! You're so funny! I'm sure both of you gets a great exercise after a long walk. :-)

I can't afford canned food here in my country at the moment lol. 1 cat food is equal to 1 happy meal at McDonald's. Cereal is what I fee Patchi and some fish. :-)

Yow! That is expensive!

Kitties love fish, so Patchi is lucky to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44