The Wagon Is Ready

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Note to Self Becca: Try your best not to see what it looks like from the inside.

Oh, you think that’s going to be easy?

10 years ago at the last one in 2008, just before the financial meltdown....

Posted to YouTube by 20Skip20 on Aug. 5th, 2008.

image

Seeing What I See may get a little more peculiar...

image

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

I don't know what festival this is, but I'd like to let them know that a little spitfire is headed their way and they better make way LMAO. I can't wait to see what you see and please DO stay out of that paddy wagon...I can chip in on bail if need be ;)

Haha! Fortunately or unfortunately, I am known here. It’s my home town and this reunion has been happening every 10 years for the last 160+/-.
Nothing but heavy beer, Scotch, drunken Scots, kilts, pipes and 1 reefer toking Lassie (who’s Irish but is from a Scottish town in Canada). Hahaha!

That's all the makings of a great party!! When does this take place? Damn, my toes are tapping already..anticipation of your party post I think lol

When: In about 2 hours from right about now.

8B5EF802-6D14-4723-BDE8-3F10A82E2A88.jpeg

I made brownies just for the occasion. Haha!

LOL No wonder I felt music in my veins! Have a fantastic time :D

Whew..I have some kind of :phankerin' for a brownie right about now lol. They look divine

Although many people that see this thinks it's a paddy wagon, it's actually a mobile command center. Police will use this at a central command post during major situations or events. They're often used as a place for brass to meet and coordinate operations, keep/provide supplies, satellite links and even act as a mobile telecommunications center. The next time you see one (that's not being used during a crisis), you should ask for a tour.

Thank you for providing this level of detail for all of us @bluelightbandit!
I had never seen a Police vehicle this large before which speaks to my naivety and struggle to describe it properly.
All vehicles that I have seen that can accommodate mass incarceration (on site) have looked like Brinks' trucks.
Funny, I almost did see if I could talk to someone about seeing inside it and then I gave up because I was melting in the heat of the sun. ;)

Try not to see the insides...We want you posting here!

Lolz! I’ll try...and I’ll try to catch the mayhem as it unfolds.

Ya, all these small town police departments need tanks to “protect & serve” their citizens....

In this case, it will likely be needed for this.
The organizers (townsfolk who sit on the organizing committee) made a decision to drop a main parade from the roster of events. Traditions die hard and that’s why there’s a heavy Police presence.

Excellent video and I would not want to be in this van, haha! Thanks Rebecca

Lolz! I’m going to do my best @serkagan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71