You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got An Axe to Grind, Sweetie?

in #life6 years ago

It’s incredibly therapeutic @winstonalden and as easy as setting up some type of target in your backyard and throwing an old hatchet at it. I highly recommend giving it a try sometime. The subculture is interesting. Takes a special something, something mentally to pick up and axe and throw it. Most people wouldn’t run with scissors either. Lol!

Sort:  

You know, I've got just the place to try this out - an abandoned swimming pool with trees growing out of it. And I've even got the axe, too. Looks like I know what I'm doing this Spring...

image.png

That’s a perfect spot!
Now, I’ve never tried this yet, but I did watch a video that suggested that living trees are not good targets because it’s really hard to get the axe to stick. The bark makes for a bounce so you’re actually better off to build a target out of dried/cured wood rather than pick a living target that’s trying to reclaim the old pool.

Hahaha! Hidden bodies and an axe! You’ve nailed the quirky subculture @winstonalden!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30