You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antifragility VS Uncertainty . Part One: Fear.

in #life8 years ago

I have learned that the only thing that I have in my control is the choices I make, in response to any stimuli I am subjected to internally and/or externally.
Janis Joplin powerfully sang "freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose" but even that is a choice made. That someone, would feel that they have nothing so why should they keep trying to be happy. I say "choose happy" as much as you can. Take the risks and have the experiences. Keep changing in the process and really live. It's choice.

Sort:  

I totally agree. Have the experiences, change and adapt and enjoy the process.

At the end, it's up to the choices we make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43