You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cash is still king, in a crisis...

in #life8 years ago

Oh @pipertomcat!!! Glad to learn that you and your family has made it through the hurricane. You have confirmed that we all need to be better stocked-up to get through rough times like these. I know it's going to take quite a bit of time for the area where you live to recover. Thanks for reporting on the current state of affairs on the ground. :)

Sort:  

You're welcome, and yes I was very poorly prepared, there's a generator in my future for sure!

I think that is worthy of another blog post.
What would you do differently, now that you have experienced a natural disaster first hand?
(Buy a generator.
Have lots of small bills and change on hand.
Buy a 12 v cooler or fridge to save perishables.)
I'd like to read about the list of things you needed, what you wished you had and what solutions you came up with on the fly.
When I saw your picture of the cars and people lined up, I thought "Yeah, I wouldn't want to stand in a line-up of people waiting to get into a grocery store to buy a can of soup.
Your first hand experience is valuable. :)

yes for sure, this post got no love, hard to stay motivated for 3 cents,haha, I will follow with another post like you suggest,regardless,just for you,thanks!!

I have no words for "why" your work isn't being read.
It's exceptionally valuable and is a wake-up call for all of us.
We have experienced some wicked ice storms in the past. A generator and a store of gas are key things that can definitely make one's life easier.
Your 3 cent posted has kicked my butt. We have gotten complacent in my household and we need to replenish our inventory of gas and coin, which we will do by weeks end. Thank you for kicking my butt with 3 cents of steem. LMAO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65