Seeing with my Heart

in #life7 years ago

I am a very sensitive person, some say I have a big heart and dont see with my eyes when it comes to people so I trust too much.
I am a mother to three kids, a wife to a veteran and someone with a past that nobody would believe it if I told them.
The world can be such a scary place and how do I keep my family safe?
I read news stories about kids and my heart breaks because the mother in me thinks how the family must feel or how these kids dont deserve the pain they go through. I read it and see it with my heart and think what if it was my own kids.
My husband was in the Army and when I would read of a soldier losing his life I would cry tears because you know that family is in pain and there is no way to fix it.
I saw an accident one day and it looked horrible, I remember them pulling a car seat out from the back and a lady from the front but could only see that the woman was not awake. I went home and changed my plans for I prayed they ended up ok. My husband was not here and the unit was all gone and all I kept thinking is dont let this woman be here alone.
You hear about these school situations and some end deadly and I can imagine how those parents must feel as they wait to hear if it was their own child.
I have a mind that works straight with my heart so whatever I read I react with tears and sadness or happiness and smiles.
We never know how the world will be tomorrow and there is no keeping your kids totally safe but all we can do as parents and spouses is to show we love them because love makes my heart come out of the darkness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30