A magical time at Disneyland

in #life8 years ago

So this past week, hubby and I packed up our 5 kids and went to Disneyland. 

There were several reasons this trip was incredible, like...I haven't been there in over 12 years. It was my first time going there as a mother or wife. AND both my sister and my brother came at the same time ad brought their families as well! So, there were 19 of us and it was awesome!

We had park hoppers, so after all this time, I finally experienced Disney California Adventure! However, since my youngest was too short for California Screamin, the carousel was the first ride I took. Along with my nephew. Even though it wasn't super exciting, it was still fun.

Then, because the line was only a 10 minute wait, I got to join my brother and some of the thrill loving kiddos for a ride of my own! 

The next day, as we were waiting for some of our group to catch up with us, my sister and I got to enjoy some churros. Can't go to Disney without eating a churro! And according to my brother, you have to take a selfie when eating the obligatory churro.

One of the least exciting rides was definitely the Storybook Boats...however, it was one of the best photos we got of my brother, sister, sister-in-law, myself and some of the kids.

My all-time favorite ride was Tower of Terror! We got several fast passes so we could ride it a lot. 

I love this picture of my family of 7 taking up the whole front row!


The moving cars on the ferris wheel scared the giggles right out of me! I have to say, this one was a sneaky ride, I had no clue it would make my whole body tingle with fright. I really didn't enjoy it, but somehow the kids convinced me to go on it twice. The second time wasn't so bad.

Hubby took the kids on California Screamin so many times, they began to get silly for the pictures!

It's not a trip to Disneyland unless you ride the Pirates of the Caribbean and Splash Mountain!

Then on the way home, we saw the most amazing, full double rainbow I've ever seen! At least 10 different bands of color in each rainbow! My camera didn't capture it very well at all, but I still have proof! ;)

The chances of seeing another rainbow like that is about as high as being able to gather my whole family together for such a trip again. It was a once in a lifetime experience and I'm so very, very grateful to have experienced it!



Sort:  

Hi @rebeccamorgan
Family holidays and time spent together having fun are priceless and will always create fond memories for all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50