You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warnings From the Past (Original Photo)

in #life6 years ago

You really captured a moment here with this guy missing the whole thing.
Not sure what the sculptures are about. Looking forward to reading, the artist did a great job. What are they sculpted out of? So smooth like butter.

Sort:  

Thanks @rebeccabe! It does look like butter but I read it’s a polyester resin. I guess it’s one of the most photographed sculptures in Montreal but we had no idea. We just passed it on our walk back to the Airbnb.

Can you imagine how much resin? Art is something we can all share with each other and take away what we want. I will remember these as the butter people by @ericvancewalton

I am going to see if I can find the artist who made them... he or she may other works.

Haha, Butter people, I love it! That would be a lot of polyester. Maybe he repurposed leisure suits from the 70's? : )

good one haha .. I remember those suits and polka dot dresses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67